Can we transfer flow-ecology knowledge?

It’s been 7 (!) months since my last post. Better than the year+ of my last hiatus. I wanted to share a blog post I wrote for the Olden lab blog about a month ago on my research. As societal water needs and changing water availability outpace our ability to make recommendations for sustainable water use in individual rivers, we’ll need to rely on knowledge that can be applied to multiple rivers. But how feasible is this? Read about my work to explore this question with freshwater fish in the American southwest here!

I’m going to ease back into posting over the next few months. Expect posts about science communication, statistics, and more!

Leave a Reply

